RSS

Easy Mini Veggie Chili Pot Pies

23 Mar

I love veggie chili from scratch and I make it often.  It’s one of my few “savory” meals I can make without staring at a recipe, which means it’s always different, but always spicy and hearty.

But sometimes, my friends, I cheat a little and make it “the easy way”.

 

This involves:

I ate a few bowls of this straight up the last time I made it, but then I saw this post for Chili Pot Pies from Ellie at Vintage Victuals and was inspired to dress the next few bowls up a little.

All it took was some Pyrex refrigerator dishes and a tube (yes…tube) of reduced fat crescent roll dough.

Oh yeah, and a generous sprinkle of grated Kerrygold cheddar.

Heat up the chili first, then spoon it into the oven-proof bowl and add some delicious cheese.

Drape the crescent dough over the top, pinch to seal, and bake at 375 degrees for 15 or so minutes.

Then eat!  It feels so much fancier this way but still tastes great and warms you right up.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Baking, Vegetables

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
