RSS

Easy Mango Lime Sorbet Recipe

23 Mar

I can tell when I start to get spring fever because my meals start to lighten up.  The hearty soups and stews are pushed to the back of the recipe binder and the lighter fare is front and center.  I get about as excited to clean out and re-organize my recipes as I do to clean out and re-organize my closet each season.  In fact, I’m not sure which one would win.  At any rate, the new magazines started flowing in for the month and beneath the pile of mail was the new Vegetarian Times.  Oh how I love getting this inspiring, drool worthy magazine each month.  Let the page flipping begin……

As much as I love dark chocolate, usually after a normal, weeknight meal I want something cold and fruity.  I normally opt for some sort of popsicle, especially the Trader Joe’s Strawberry Fruit Floe’s.  Um, yum!  So ofcourse when I saw how simple this sorbet was to make I was off to the freezer.  Next time I would add a little more lime juice and maybe a bit of zest to punch up the lime flavor a bit.  But overall this recipe was so simple, light, and perfect for my weeknight treats.

(Printable Recipe)

Easy Mango Lime Sorbet

Ingredients

  • 4 cups frozen mango chunks
  • 1/2 cup agave nectar
  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup fresh lime juice

1.  Thaw mango chunks for 15 minutes.  Place in a blender or food processor and puree with agave nectar and lime juice (add more lime juice or water if needed to puree).

2.  Transfer to shallow glass or metal bowl or baking dish and place in freezer.  Freeze for 35-45 minutes, stirring puree every 15 minutes or until ready to serve.

 

Source: http://bakingwithbasil.com/2011/03/16/easy-mango-lime-sorbet/

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 23, 2011 in Fruit, Ice Cream

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
